On the Wing

Flying in the face of widespread left wing extremism!

Gifts from Ceasar!

Posted by Exile on August 5, 2006

I love getting the comments and e-mail that people send to this site or to my e-mail account. The feedback is valuable and appreciated. Thank you all very much. I got a real nice one yesterday evening and I have to share this one with you. I’m really rather proud of it. (It’s like getting mentioned in despatches!)

Hi,
I wanted to give you a heads up that your blog has a link from Time.com’s web site, powered by Sphere. To see your featured post, go to http://www.time.com and look within the article: “How the Hizballah Factor Will Determine an Iraq Civil War” Then, look for the orange sphere it! logo and click on it. You should see your post in the first two pages of results.
Sphere is working with Time and other publishers to get great blogs like yours in front of more people. We think this is a great way for people to discover blogs as well as introduce a broader, more mainstream audience to blog content like yours. If you have any thoughts or questions, please feel free to contact me at ….
[Address erased by me: Exile.]
Keep on blogging!

Best,
[Name erased by me. Exile.]
http://www.sphere.com

I mailed my thanks back to the young lady. Who says nobody ever reads our blogs? You can bet your boots they do! Now OK, I know I’m not the only one that gets picked up and read but it’s nice to know that the big guys are reading us anyway. Sphere is feeding the big magazines and CNN. So take this as encouragement for all of us, and as the young lady at Sphere says, “keep on blogging”!
Here’s the Time.com link. Look for the bit titled “Related blogs”. I’m in there somewhere!

Leave a Reply

 
