On the Wing

Flying in the face of widespread left wing extremism!

It raineth not, but that it poureth.

Posted by Exile on September 11, 2006

I am not having a good week.

It all started to go down the tubes when I found out that the thatched roof on my house in the country had lost the ridge on the top of the thatch due to a storm. I need to get hold of a thatcher, fast.

My wife had to go to the dentist, she broke a tooth. On examination, the dentist found a cyst in her lower jaw bone. We don’t know if it is good or evil, but it has to go. Along with three teeth. Plus repair of the one she broke.

My daughter, God bless her, got herself expelled from school on account of truancy. Now I need to get a new school to take her on.

On top of all that, I finally lost my temper with my boss, called him a jackass and got myself fired. I need a new job, but I am in no hurry.

I’m not looking for sympathy here, or a hand out, but pardon me if I don’t seem to be quite as productive as I could have been lately.

Now, what’s that burning smell?…..

2 Responses to “It raineth not, but that it poureth.”

  1. kepiblanc said

    A “Tycho Brahe’s week” for sure…..

  2. Sperestillan said

    My heart goes out to you and I get where you’re coming from. When things are on your mind it sort of interrupts the desire to write.
    Chin up, you love your wife and you love your daughter, and those are really the only things that matter.

Leave a Reply

 
