On the Wing

Flying in the face of widespread left wing extremism!

I wish I’d Said That!

Posted by Exile on August 24, 2007

It isn’t often these days that one reads something truly inspiring. I don’t read as many books as I should any more. I read a lot on the internet though and occasionally someone touches my soul with a few well aimed words. I came across one such piece of scripture yesterday. I was reading through a set of comments on Gates of Vienna and found a comment by “Aeneas”. I know who he is, and I e-mailed him asking if I may quote him. He very graciously agreed and allows me to bring the whole thing here. He was commenting on the coming demonstration in Brussels, or the circumstances around it. Reading it, I was reminded of the great speech from William Shakespeare’s Henry V, Act IV, Scene III. Shakespeare was a man with the talent for words, and he put a rousing speech into the mouth of King Henry as he prepared to meet the French at Agincourt. This impassioned plea is equally stunning.

This then, from Aeneas; I wish I had written it. And my sincere thanks to him for allowing me to bring it here. I hope to see him in Brussels.

“Ours is the first great political movement of the twenty first century. Words will be written about our deeds and about the courage that we will show by defying dictatorship and assembling as planned on 11 September. Whatever fortune bestows upon us in future years, those of us who go will be able to proudly say that we answered the desperate call of freedom, we had the courage of our convictions and we stood firm and resolute, together in unity and common purpose.

Great causes are not fuelled by ease and certainty but by taking risks, making sacrifices and exhibiting single-minded determination to succeed. Standing up against tyranny and oppression has never been easy or safe, why should it be any different now? It is those with courage who make history, it is those that don’t who are shaped by events. It is our holy duty as Europeans to stand up for freedom and defend it when it is in peril. If we are intimidated and make excuses, inventing reasons why we should not go to Brussels in September then we deserve to be slaves. We would be abandoning our rights as Europeans and accepting inevitable servitude and debasement.

The Mayor has illustrated very clearly the direction in which we are heading here in Europe – the European elite’s hand has been tipped. Freedom itself is in peril, we must stand up to defend it or lose it forever. Those in power are terrified by our sort of grass roots, popular movement and will do everything they can to undermine it so that they can cling to their unearned power. They are not yet ready and we have unnerved them. The EU is still only pregnant with tyranny and there is still time to put the EU monster back in its box and stop this undemocratic juggernaut before it gathers the momentum to fully demolish our liberties.

Those of you who are intimidated by the rantings of the man in the Brussels mayor’s office and are thinking of staying in the relative safety of hearth and home consider the following. The powers of the European police state increase with staggering speed. This might indeed be our last chance to openly show our disgust to our rulers. If we do not make this demonstration an overwhelming success there will be consequences. There might be new laws that prevent free speech and free assembly. Our freedom of movement to assemble collectively as Europeans from different national traditions may be put in jeopardy. In fact protesting in public might be made illegal. Furthermore, there will be more time for those in power to brainwash the young and subvert the society that they are there to protect.

The eyes of the world are on us; what we do (or don’t do) in September will resonate across the new century. Defenders of liberty hear me – we must stand together and stand firm, the hopes and aspirations of future generations of Europeans are in our hands. I for one want to be able to say in years to come that I answered the call and was there when the voice of freedom was finally heard. Western civilisation needs you all.”

Or, as Shakespeare wrote at the end of that magnificent speech to which I referred earlier on ths post:

“….And gentlemen in England now a-bed
Shall think themselves accursed they were not here,
And hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks
That fought with us….”

I will not hold my manhood cheap. Think about that before you go, and remember it while you are there.

See you in Brussels.

One Response to “I wish I’d Said That!”

  1. Dear Exile,
    Its funny but I have myself read the last two articles in the last few days and like you they certainly resonated. I am clueless to understand why our politicians are in such a state of denial and refuse to defend our culture. I call it Dead Sheep syndrome I suspect that it is basically that they have no knowledge about islam. That I can forgive but the more virulent variety, Brussels Dead Sheep syndrome, where they know what is going on but refuse to do anything, I will never forgive. Even then I am not sure if they do understand or are just stupid. Barrosa’s comment a few weeks ago that the E.U. was an empire without an Emperor, had me banging my head on my desk. How can you have an Empire without an Emperor? The man is a twit to put it mildly. Like you I think that there is a European civil war coming and one should be prepared, to have knowledge is to be forewarned. Perhaps you might like to check out this site, so you are theoretically prepared for the worst.

    http://www.thehomegunsmith.com/index.shtml

    See you in Brussels

    I know the site, the “Home Gunsmith”. I am pretty sure, that if (or when) it comes to armed conflict, I know where and how to get just the things I need to defend myself and my family. I feel it is shameful that our politicians so easily capitulated and have effectively caused us to start thinking along such lines. “Dead Sheep Syndrome”? I fully agree.
    Exile.

Leave a Reply

 
