On the Wing

Flying in the face of widespread left wing extremism!

Ooh! I’m Popular – Sort of…

Posted by Exile on September 20, 2007

Well, my blog is..

Reading through the comments section of “On the Wing”, I fell over a comment originally marked as spam. That is, the spam filter on WordPress caught it and designated it as spam mail. Sometimes I review this spam to see if there are any comments that got put there by mistake but I have to admit, the Akismet filter is usually reliable.

This one mail offered me a link to the top 100 English language WordPress blogs at some given time. I had made it into the top 100! OK, it’s the first time I made a top 100, so bear with me and be gracious. Actually, I made it in as number 87.

My thanks to all those who come and read my humble scribblings here. I couldn’t have done it without you!

4 Responses to “Ooh! I’m Popular – Sort of…”

  1. Issai said

    That’s quite some achievement considering how many millions of WordPress blogs there are, so well done!

  2. JJ said

    Common sense and proper monologue is not easily dismissed. Splendid accompishment Exile.

  3. sioebelgie said

    Hi there mate ,

    SIOE Netherlands online and active http://sioenederland.wordpress.com
    Lets get this train up to speed đŸ˜‰

    Best regards,

    P.

  4. name said

    Hello!,

Leave a Reply

 
