On the Wing

Flying in the face of widespread left wing extremism!

Finally, I’m Fatwaworthy

Posted by Exile on October 12, 2007

Oh wow! I’ve been deemed fatwaworthy. I’m overjoyed. Someone has noticed me and I am on the fatwa list. OK, I’m not the only one and having seen the list, I am in good company. It took me a while to find this list by the author of “Radical muslim” but find him I did. I bring you his reasoning here;

The Importance of Being Fatwaworthy?
April 12, 2007

A ‘fatwaworthy list’ is NOT ‘a list of aspiring conservative bloggers’ as I recently read on Wikipedia! (which you can see on this image of Google’s search results as it’s since been deleted).

Since my post, Fatwaworthy in the Bloggersphere, I have come across many sites in the Bloggersphere containing Islamophobia and writings that slander Islam, and have continued to bookmark the worst offenders under an ever increasing list titled ‘Fatwaworthy?’ (vacancies still available).

What I did not expect was the attention of some of the most vile blog sites and their members, and in addition the subsequent illogical discussions this site was linked to on some very questionable forums. I thank my Brothers and Sisters that directed me to this.

Some have asked what is the punishment for those who wage war against Allah and His Messenger, and strive with might and main for mischief through the land. It is well known that in places like Iran, the punishment for the one who insults the Prophet is Capital Punishment because it constitutes an attack against the Seal of the Prophets and the symbol of Monotheism. However, this is not Iran and therefore we Muslims are ordered to be forgiving and pardoning. The enemies of Islam will continue in their campaign of attacks and insults, especially against Prophet Muhammad (peace and blessings be upon him), and we Muslims should continue to be aware of the enemies of Islam and warn them against their erroneous approach and the unjust and dangerous trend they are embarking on!

“Those whom Allah (in His plan) willeth to guide,- He openeth their breast to Islam; those whom He willeth to leave straying,- He maketh their breast close and constricted, as if they had to climb up to the skies: thus doth Allah (heap) the penalty on those who refuse to believe” (Qur’an: 6:125)

Therefore I call on all transgressors to stop publishing anti-Islamic pictures, articles and blasphemous publications against Allah (SWT) and His prophet, Muhammad (SAW)

Ooooh! Scary stuff, huh? I love the “unjust and dangerous” bit. Well, I have news for this guy. I ain’t gonna stop! Nor are the others if I know them well enough.
Let me tell him here and now; We’ve had you, sunshine. You’ve been rumbled. We all know what you’re doing and we aren’t going to take it lying down. So screw you.

If you want to know if your blog is on the fatwaworthy list, then go here and see for yourself.

One Response to “Finally, I’m Fatwaworthy”

  1. Ginro said

    Dammit you lucky bugger! I am so jealous! I am now going to go and quietly seethe with my jealousy.

Leave a Reply

 
