On the Wing

Flying in the face of widespread left wing extremism!

How Annoying Can This Be?

Posted by Exile on May 1, 2008

Very!!

annoying This is what I get every two minutes! And then the connection is broken for the next five to ten minutes. I am not exaggerating here. This is the most awful “service” I have ever been subjected to.

Just to let everybody know and beware, the provider is Cybercity. A clever man would go nowhere near them, let alone do business with them.

It took over 48 hours to get a connection up and working. The service is totally unstable through all the 24 hours of the day.

Yes, I have complained. Several times. Not that it has done me any good.

I want my old provider back! This is unbearable.

2 Responses to “How Annoying Can This Be?”

  1. Why not let your router access some other DNS servers? You can find some here:
    http://www.tech-faq.com/public-dns-servers.shtml

  2. Mikael said

    I used Cybercity some years ago, in the good ole days of the 56 k modems. Awful piece of crap!

    Right now I’m stuck with Stofanet, as it’s the only provider in my apartment building. Not too good either, throws me off on a regular basis during peak-hours, especially on Sundays, which forces me to re-power my modem. It was supposed to be wireless, but I newer got that bit working, so now I have a wire on the floor from the living room to my “office.” And don’t make me mention their so called “support!”

    I miss TDC. More expensive, but steady as a rock.

Leave a Reply

 
