On the Wing

Flying in the face of widespread left wing extremism!

Robbing Peter to Pay Paul

Posted by Exile on August 28, 2008

A few strange developments are grabbing headlines in Denmark today. Both concern the legalised piracy of my hard earned money in the form of taxes for this, that and the other, that I have no interest in supporting in any way shape or form.

The first piece of bad news I heard today is that there has been a little bit of swindle and theft going on in what we laughingly call foreign aid. I think we all know by now that this so called aid doesn’t work and merely perpetuates the problem it was intended to solve by making these countries, that would otherwise develop naturally, totally dependant on handouts. Which actually stops development. This little swindle number has roots all across the face of the world and is costing us a mere 180,000,000 Danish Crowns ($36,000,000)  this year. Let’s not worry about all the other years, we’ve all paid our taxes.

What’s a mere 180 million between, well, friends? Hell. I can afford it. I’m a rich westerner. I could be richer, but no matter. My hard earned cash is going to be taken from me by governmental piracy anyway and I can’t take it with me. I have no right to withhold my taxes. Which are set by the government. They tell me how to use my money, not the other way round.

But the second bit of news really gets my craw up. It too, concerns this foreign aid crap. Our wonderful government, not overly concerned about being robbed of 180 million of my tax money this year, are planning on raising the amount we dish out, free of charge, of my tax money, of which I pay far too much of anyway, so that even more may be swindled away by crooked accountants in lands that I have no reason to support in the first place. Or stolen by despotic leaders in these so called under developed countries.

Isn’t it about time we put an end to this idiocy?

Or am I the only one who feels this is just plain wrong?

Leave a Reply

 
