On the Wing

Flying in the face of widespread left wing extremism!

The ICSC

Posted by Exile on November 30, 2008

imageI received a comment today on one of my past posts concerning my favourite peeve, man made global warming. See, I don’t believe it. I believe that certain people invented it, mainly as a reason for squeezing more tax money out of me, but I don’t believe the CO2 claptrap or the man made aspect of global climate change. The comment I refer to here was placed by a man who probably agrees with me. It was signed thus;

Tom Harris
Executive Director
International Climate Science Coalition (ICSC)

Humbled by this, I began to investigate the source. Mr. Harris was good enough to link the ICSC in his comment and I promptly clicked the link. Hallelujah! I am not alone. I will provide links later for anyone who is interested in gathering some well needed ammunition to throw back at the greenies and feel it may be prudent to inject some common sense into the argument concerning Anthropogenic Global Warming.

The site itself is well presented and hosts a mine of information and references. One should take the time to read the “About us” section. The list of credentials is surprisingly long. Personalities are also linked to their own websites and, in some cases, CV’s.

One of the directly useful elements of the site is a simple download. A .pdf document entitled;

“The Skeptics Handbook”.

Which will show you how to:-

“Rise above the mudslinging in the Global Warming debate. Here are the strategies and tools you need to cut through the red-herrings, and avoid the traps.”

Download and read it. Then investigate the rest of the site. It really sticks it to the failing IPCC pointing out not only errors, but downright lies as well. Al Gore, your nemesis is here.

My thanks to Mr. Tom Harris for enlightening me and for his astute comment on my post.

Links:

ICSC

My original post

Leave a Reply

 
