On the Wing

Flying in the face of widespread left wing extremism!

In my E-mail Today

Posted by Exile on April 5, 2009

This turned up in my Inbox. I just had to share it and I hope everyone chips in..

I’m in England for a Business Program. You won’t believe i was robbed by a Taxi Driver on my way to an Hotel. He made away with my little bag containing my Wallet,Phone,Plane Ticket.
Please i need you to loan me with the sum of $2500 because i’m out of cash and i’m having it so  hard in accessing my bank account due to the banking system here.I promise to pay back your money as soon as i return home,including the transfer charges.Please use the  Western Union/MoneyGram Info below to wire the money to me here,so i can sort out myself and get back home.
Receiver Name:Dallas Volk
Address : 2-24 Kensington High St – London W8 4PT
City :London
Country:England
As soon as you make the wire,e-mail me  the transfer detail.I await your response.
Regards,
Dallas

Poor bastard. Broke and lost in a foreign land and bereft of writing skills.

He was absolutely right in his assumption that I wouldn’t believe him. Numbers 2 to 24 in Kensington High Street is a quarter of the street on one side. Impressive address Dallas. How do you pay the rent?

I hope his “business program” works out though.

Otherwise, he’s completely wasted his time.

One Response to “In my E-mail Today”

  1. jj said

    This is a common scam in the USA. Usually a phone call to an elderly person claiming a grandchild is in trouble. Interestingly at times it succeeds. By using Western Union the wrath of the US Postal Service is circumvented.

Leave a Reply

 
