On the Wing

Flying in the face of widespread left wing extremism!

Proper Correctness

Posted by Exile on February 3, 2016

Occasionally I choose to sit by the window, smoke my pipe and observe the world going past me. Sitting still for any length of time serves the mind and the thought processes
that go on inside my head. Listening to the radio and hearing the news, it came upon me that we need a new way to describe our world and a new way to live in it. News of more
rapes and other atrocities being covered up by failing leadership and a failing police force under orders to protect the criminal more than the victim begin to move my thoughts.
 
I couldn’t help but wonder; How have we arrived here?

I noticed that no mention was made of the attackers. Not by name, colour or creed, religion or nationality. No statistics, no indication of the perpetrators. I think we all know the reasons
why but no-one of any importance is prepared to step forward and change, nor even to challenge, this sorry state of affairs, probably because of the fear of being immediately being vilified in the press and labelled as ‘racist’. Which is a simple way of avoiding the situation by attacking the man who does stand up instead of tackling the basic problem at large.

This has to stop. Name calling is not helpful, nor is it relevant in our society today. Society needs open debate to survive. That has been taken from us. No longer having the recourse
of open and frank discussion, when one part goes unheard and unheeded, society will fall into the unavoidable situation that is tribal war at best and civil war at worst.

One of the main reasons for all this, is the disgraceful and inelegant use of what we call ‘political correctness’. I see this as a tool to enable the reduction of any society to something
it can never be: a single homogenous population with an enforced single perception of reality and truth, even if that society is built on lies and deceit.
And I accuse the vast majority of our elected (and unelected) leaders of forcing this upon us and using whatever means they have at their disposal to do so, including the misuse of
the police, the law and the courts.

Go to any dictionary and one can read the following, or a paraphrasing of it:

Politically correct: adj. Abbr. PC

Conforming to a particular sociopolitical ideology or point of view, especially to a liberal point of view concerned with promoting tolerance and avoiding offense in matters
of race, class, gender, and sexual orientation.

Demonstrating progressive ideals, esp. by avoiding vocabulary that is considered offensive, discriminatory, or judgmental, esp. concerning race and gender.

So I ask the questions. What happens if one doesn’t conform to a particular sociopolitical ideology or point of view? What if ones own perception of society differs from that?
And how do we combat it?

I believe we need to create a new forum to move in. Political correctness has failed us, as it always would in the end. We need a new yardstick to base discussion and behaviour on.

I want to have a little "Proper Correctness". I have no idea how to define that in simple terms But I know what I want…

I want to restore the proper values in society and replace the tortured world of fabricated speech, pseudonyms and actions that we have been forced to live by in the past two or three decades.
I want common sense to prevail over a state of enforced commonness and compliance.
I want a little indignation to bring a sense of dignity and decency back to our world.
I want to see the victim free of victimisation after the fact. Self defence should not be a crime, nor should it be treated as such. 
I want to be able to hear a man speak his mind without him having to fear derogation, derision and disparagement or having to face the courts for merely stating his honest opinion.
I want the law to be used to reflect and defend both public and personal opinion instead of oppressing it.

Feel free to join in….

I’m sure I’m not alone.

It just feels like it.

One Response to “Proper Correctness”

  1. Jim Johnson said

    The majority of us in the USA concur. Welcome back my wise friend.

    Hi Jim.. Thanks for the welcome, and likewise.
    A bit of a rant on my part, but i think it’s time we had a little propriety back in the world.
    Exile.

Leave a Reply

 
